Debarshi's den

Left Orkut

with 2 comments

So I deleted my Orkut account today. I do not intend to return.

I have a Facebook account, but I do not really use it. Maybe I should get rid of it too.

Phone calls and post cards are so much better than long winding forwarded emails supposedly aimed at making someone feel special for one reason or the other.

This is not an attempt to paint Orkut, Facebook, forwarded emails or those who like to use them in a bad light. I am just a misfit.

Written by Debarshi Ray

6 March, 2010 at 04:47

Posted in Blogroll

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I keep deleting my orkut account from time to time, but I keep coming back because my friends are all there. It is just a medium for me, nothing else.

    debayan

    6 March, 2010 at 18:18

    • If you are friends are there then why do you delete it in the first place. My “friends” are also there. All of them. But I hardly use it to talk to them.

      Debarshi Ray

      7 March, 2010 at 03:14


Leave a Reply

